Advisory Board

Advisory Board

GCEL’s Advisory Board consists of highly seasoned professionals drawn from the public, private and academic sectors with extensive experience in the field of economics, international trade, finance, insurance, technology, customs, cargo security, food safety and disaster recovery.

Captain Samuel Salloum
Co-Chairman, GCEL
Chairman and CEO, World Logistics Council
YB Dato Kamaruzzaman Bin Abu Kassim
CEO, Johor Corporation
President, Asia Logistics Council
Advisory Board

H.E. Tan Sri Abdul Rahman Mamat
Chairman, Asia Logistics Council (ALC)
Sec. Gen, Min. of Int. Trade & Industry, Malaysia (2006-2010)
H.E. Dr. Surin Pitsuwan
Secretary General, ASEAN (2008-2012)
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Thailand (1997-2001)
Mr. Yugi Prayanto
Vice Chairman, National Chamber of Commerce & Industry
H.E. Ambassador Masahiko Horie
Ambassador for Global Environmental Affairs, Japan
Former Ambassador of Japan to Malaysia
Mr. Xu Ning Ning
Co-Chairman, China-ASEAN Business Association
Executive Secretary-General, China-ASEAN Business Council Chinese Secretariat
Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz
Minister of Int. Trade & Industry, Malaysia (1987-2008)
Asia Logistics Council Chairperson (2009- 2011)
Y. B hg. Tan Sri Dato’ Muhammad Ali Bin Hashim
CEO, Johor Corporation (1981-2009)
Asia Logistics Council Chairperson (2008-2009)
Mr. Pushpanathan Sundram
Deputy Secretary-General, ASEAN Economic Community (2009-2012)
Chairman, China-ASEAN Business Association
Dr. Makarim Wibisono
Permanent Rep. to United Nations, Indonesia (2004-2007)
President, United Nations Economic and Social Council
President, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
Mr. Michael Johnson
Member of Parliament, Australia (2001-2010)
CEO, Kokoda Capital Group
Mr. Mark Grey
CEO of Collective Health and Wellness
Advisory Board

H.E. Dr. Mohamad K. Amr
Minister - Foreign Affairs, Egypt (2011-2013)
Alternate Executive Director, World Bank (1997-2009)
Dr. Mohammad Halaiqah
Member of Parliament and Senate, Jordan (2004-2007)
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister, Jordan (2000-2004)
H.E. Nancy Bakir
High Commissioner for Arab Civil Society, Arab League
Minister of Culture, Jordan (2007-2009)
Eng. Omar Bahlaiwa
Secretary General for Committee for International Trade (2016 – Present)
Secretary-General of Council of Saudi Chambers of Commerce and Industry (2012-2013)
Mr. Wissam H. Fattouh
Secretary General of the Union of Arab Banks
Advisory Board

Mr. Gregory Bird
Deputy Secretary General, GCEL
Executive, Arthur Andersen & Co (1974-1986)
Hon. John Jamian
Head Maritime Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation (2003-2006)
Mr. Richard E. Gabrys
Vice Chairman
Deloitte (1962-2004)
Dr. Donald Johnston
Chair of the McCall MacBain Foundation
Former OECD Secretary General (1996-2006)
Mr. Alejandro Gonzalez Hernandez
Director General of INADEM
Mr. Giuseppe Gramigna
Chief Economist at the U.S. Small Business Administration
Mr. Manfred Wilhelmy
Executive Director at the Chile Pacific Foundation
Mr. Alejandro Enrique Rausch
Senior Advisor to the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Advisory Board

Rear Admiral Richard Cobbold
Director, Royal United Services Institute (1994-2007)
British Royal Navy (1960-1993)
Rear Admiral (ret) Roberto Patruno
Emergency Response Centre for the Mediterranean Sea (1998-2006)
talian Navy - Coast Guard (Ret.) IMO/UNEP Director, Regi Pollution
Mr. Victor Sedov
Chairman of OPORA RUSSIA
Prof. Jay Mitra
Professor of Business Enterprise & Innovation, Essex Business School
Dr. John Llewellyn
Founding Partner at Llewellyn Consulting (United Kingdom)
Mr. Pietro Spirito
President of the Port System of Central Tirrenian Sea (Italy)
Mr. Rainer Ptok
Head of Foreign Relations Department at BVMW